top of page
  • Writer's pictureCoral

Continuing Our Growth as Educators as Covid-19 Closures Continue



I have always been a firm believer in learning something new everyday, it's a concept I share with my students daily, and I want I take to heart. As educators it's our job to instill a life long love of learning in our students, that has not changed even in this time of uncertainty.


There are INCREDIBLE groups that have already started on Facebook, and of course Twitter hashtags to follow to grow your PLN (Personal Learning Network) now and into the future.


My goal with this blog was to help educators sort through that information quickly, however I know many like to join in on the conversation, which I highly encourage.


These are some of the top groups I recommend checking out to continue learning as we all switch to #distancelearning in the weeks to come, and as you continue your journey into the education technology world, you won't regret it. Education technology has been my stability as a teacher when nothing else seems to be as a classroom teacher, yes technology changes daily but the community of educators in #edtech and constantly inspiring me to be better as teacher. Welcome to the #edtech family!


On Facebook



On Twitter



While there are hundreds of incredible educators, trainers, and companies to follow for #edtech these are always my go to companies and educators/trainers to follow for up to date information, incredible ideas and quick guides for support.


EdTech Companies and Influencers To Follow


Matt Miller- Ditch That Textbook #ditchbook

MicrosoftEdu (Amazing tools for Accessibility!)



5 views0 comments
bottom of page